TOGAF® 9 Certification For Practitioners

The Open Group has introduced a certification program for TOGAF, presently Versions 9.1 - its industry standard architecture framework and method.
TOGAF Certification is for both individuals and organizations. Individuals can become certified by demonstrating their knowledge of TOGAF either by attending a training course or passing an examination test. Organizations can have their products (TOGAF Tools or Training Courses), and services certified.

Customers who wish to base their IT architecture work on the open, industry standard, TOGAF method can now procure tools, training, and the services of consultants (individuals and integrators) on the basis of certified conformance with TOGAF standards.

  • The Architecture Development Method
  • Adapting TOGAF to the Context
  • Architecture principles and Requirements
  • Architecture Vision
  • Stakeholder Management and Risk Management
  • Security architecture
  • Enterprise Integration and Service Oriented Architecture
  • Enterprise Continuum and architecture repository
  • Architecture Content framework
  • Business Architecture Phase
  • Information system Architecture
  • Technology Architecture
  • Transition planning
  • Building organization capability
  • Architecture Governan
  • The Architect

There are two levels to certification, denoted Level 1 and Level 2. Level 2 contains the learning requirements for Level 1. Certification to Level 1 is known as TOGAF 9 Foundation. Certification to Level 2 is known as TOGAF 9 Certified.

The purpose of this 4-day course is to provide students with the knowledge and skills needed to become certified in TOGAF® 9.1, while understanding how to apply the framework by working through a series of case studies.

People interested in receiving TOGAF 9.1 certification, such as:

  • Chief Architects
  • Enterprise Architects
  • Business Architects
  • Business Analysts
  • Solution Architects

You will gain the knowledge needed to prepare for and achieve both TOGAF® 9.1 Level 1 (Foundation) certification and TOGAF® Level 2 (Certified), including You will learn:

  • The frameworks and structure of TOGAF®
  • Explain TOGAF Concepts and describe how then can be realized with TOGAF€(TM)s templates as well as pulling threads together to build a roadmap
  • How to analyze and apply TOGAF® knowledge
  • TOGAF Certification element covering all testable learning outcomes
  • Resource Optimization
  • Manage product backlogs
  • Case Studies

Some enterprise architecture experience is beneficial. Awareness of organizational processes is useful.